×

Our Code of Conduct

The good reputation of our group of companies as a provider of high-quality solutions and services in the field of computer and medical technology service is a decisive advantage in competition. An essential foundation for the trust of our customers, suppliers and the public in our group of companies is the respect and observance of the law and corporate principles. Appropriate action and behavior of each employee are the prerequisite. The Code of Conduct formulates general requirements that are intended to provide standards and orientation for daily work and thus contribute to strengthening the reputation of our company

Code of Conduct

Ethical and Conduct Guidelines for the ITRIS Group

contents
1. Introduction
2. Applicability
3. General principles
4. Corruption and bribery
4.1 Forbidden gifts and invitations
4.2 Permissible gifts and invitations for customers and officials
4.3 Acceptance of gifts and invitations by ITRIS employees
4.4 Procurement of goods
4.5 Liability to be prosecuted for corruption
5.  Fair competition
6. Conflicts of interest
7. Data protection
8. Duty of confidentiality and intellectual property
9. Company property
9.1 Equipment
9.2 Finances and bookkeeping
10. Implementation of the Code of Conduct

1. Introduction

The success of our company is not solely determined by a successful business strategy, but also by adherence to the strictest moral and ethical standards, integrity, and the trust placed in us by our customers, suppliers, and business partners. You, as our employees[1], build and enjoy this trust. In order to build and uphold it, all employees as well as our suppliers and business partners must adhere to the following ethical guidelines and Code of Conduct.

Corruption is the abuse of a position of trust for private gain. In the world of business, we understand this to mean purchasing a decision that is not economically justifiable. This definition takes many forms, including the payment or acceptance of bribes, as well as more subtle approaches such as ‘sweetening up’ or favoritism.

Corrupt acts are illegal and are punishable as crimes with imprisonment for up to five years. A corrupt company becomes susceptible to blackmail when the first payment is made. It is then difficult to break out of the vicious cycle. When a case of corruption is discovered, the good reputation of the company is damaged and the subsequent losses of revenue can be painful. ITRIS Group therefore requires employees, suppliers, and business partners alike to take a zero-tolerance approach to corruption.

By signing this Code of Conduct, you undertake to adhere to the guidelines set out therein, to carry out your work with the utmost integrity, and to report any infringements you see.

(*[1] For the sake of simplicity, only masculine pronouns are used in this Code of Conduct, though it does, of course, apply to both men and women.)

2. Applicability

This Code of Conduct applies to all employees on all levels, including the management and board of directors. We expect our business partners to abide by them in the same way.

Every employee is personally obligated to adhere to the guidelines set out in this Code of Conduct and the supplementary rules. Every divisional manager and managing director must ensure that the Code of Conduct is discussed with every employee and signed on an annual basis. Furthermore, every divisional manager and managing director must monitor adherence to the Code of Conduct.

The ethical guidelines and Code of Conduct of ITRIS Group apply to all countries in which the company operates. If a particular country has different customs or tolerances, deviations are permissible only with the consent of the Group management.

3. General principles
The following principles are intended to serve as a general guide in difficult ethical situations for which the Code of Conduct does not have any directly applicable guidelines:

  • We undertake to focus on the needs of the customer and provide a top-quality service through exceptional enthusiasm, commitment, professionalism, and the integrity of our employees;
  • In our personal conduct, we will uphold the principles of legal compliance, honesty, fairness, transparency, responsibility, and loyalty toward ITRIS Group and its business partners;
  • We will differentiate clearly between the interests of ITRIS Group and our private interests, and will avoid potential conflicts of interest;
  • We will not abuse our position to engineer the employment or promotion of family members or personal friends;
  • We will respect the dignity and rights of every individual. We will not discriminate against colleagues, employees, applicants, customers, or business partners on the grounds of their age, gender, origin, disability, political views, or any other legally protected category;
  • We will not commit sexual harassment of any kind and will adhere to the staff regulations of ITRIS Group „Regulations Sexual harassment at work“ ;
  • In any cases of doubt in which we are not sure whether our conduct meets the ethical standards, we will consult our direct superior or the management of ITRIS Group.

In order to determine whether or not you are upholding these principles, consider the following questions in particular:

  • Are the steps I wish to take legal and are they consistent with the relevant values, guidelines, and regulations?
  • Am I sufficiently familiar with the values, internal guidelines, and external regulations?
  • Does my conscience object to the steps I intend to take?
  • Am I acting honestly, fairly, and responsibly?
  • Could I justify my actions to family members, friends, and colleagues?Have I given reasonable consideration to possible alternatives?
  • Have I consulted my colleagues and superiors at work?
  • How am I likely to judge my actions in hindsight?
  • How would I feel if my actions were made public the next day?
  • Could ITRIS Group customers lose business partners, suppliers, or customers if they found out about my actions?

4. Corruption and bribery
4.1 Forbidden gifts and invitations
Under no circumstances may business partners or officials be offered or accept private payments or unconventional gifts and invitations in order to influence the execution of projects or other transactions or to serve any other illegal purpose.
Regardless of their value, gifts and invitations may never be accepted or offered if they:

  • relate directly to a project (e.g. shortly before a customer decides to sign a contract; direct connection to the business of officials such as the granting of licenses), although low-value promotional gifts such as pens bearing a company logo are acceptable. In these cases, even gifts such as bottles of wine, boxes of chocolates, and invitations to lunch must be refused.
  • are offered or mentioned with the clear intention of extracting a service or favor in return.
  • are in the form of cash or monetary benefits (e.g. gift vouchers).
  • are unconventional or inappropriate. For instance, gold jewelry, expensive watches, and plane tickets are never permissible. Therefore, generous invitations such as to a weekend with a spouse in a luxury hotel are also not permissible.

4.2 Permissible gifts and invitations for customers and officials

  • Celebratory gifts and other non-recurring benefits given to customers and officials for reasons of courtesy are permissible up to a maximum value of CHF 100 if they are conventional and appropriate and bear no relation to any specific project or transaction. Multiple gifts to the same recipient must be counted together for the purposes of the value limit. All gifts must be approved in advance by the management of ITRIS Group.
  • Occasional invitations to events that are reasonably related to the business activities of ITRIS Group (e.g. invitations to trade fairs or trade presentations with a general program) are permissible up to a maximum total value of CHF 300 (including any spouse/partner) (for officials, the maximum amount is CHF 100 per person). No travel or accommodation expenses may be covered. The primary focus of the occasion must be to strengthen business ties and there must be a professional correlation between the event and the scope of business. All event invitations must be approved in advance by the management of ITRIS Group.
  • Occasional invitations to dine (not regular invitations) are permissible as long as the value of the meal does not exceed CHF 150 per person (or CHF 100 for officials). Invitations to dine must be approved by a direct superior in advance.

4.3 Acceptance of gifts and invitations by ITRIS employees

  • If they do not relate directly to the business activities of ITRIS (e.g. decisions regarding the awarding of contracts to suppliers), courtesy gifts worth up to CHF 200 may be accepted as long as there is no risk that the impartiality of the employee will be affected. Examples include bouquets of flowers, bottles of wine or boxes of chocolates for work well done. Multiple gifts from the same giver must be counted together for the purposes of the value limit. Gifts that exceed this value or might otherwise impede the impartiality of the employee must be reported to a superior. The superior will then decide whether the gift can be accepted.
  • Occasional invitations to events (e.g. meetings, receptions, or cultural or sporting events) that are reasonably related to the business activities of ITRIS are permissible up to a maximum value of CHF 300 (including any spouse/partner and any travel and accommodation expenses). There must be a professional correlation between the event and the scope of business. This normally requires the host to attend the event too. If these criteria are not met and, in particular, if the service in return exceeds CHF 300 in value, an employee must notify his direct superior before accepting the gift or invitation.
  • Occasional invitations to dine (not regular invitations) are permissible as long as the value of the meal does not exceed CHF 150 per ITRIS employee present.

4.4 Procurement of goods
The procurement of goods and services must always meet professional criteria and take place at optimal rates for ITRIS Group.

4.5 Liability to be prosecuted for corruption
In the event of an infringement against these rules through corrupt behavior, the employee is accountable first and foremost and criminal charges will be pressed against them. Infringements can be punished with fines and imprisonment for up to five years. However, responsibility under criminal law lies not only with the employee, but also with his superiors, the management, and the board of directors.
Additionally, the company that failed to take all the reasonable organizational measures that are required in order to prevent corruption can be penalized under criminal law and fined up to CHF 5 million.

 

5. Fair competition
ITRIS Group is committed to fair and open competition. The provisions of antitrust law must therefore be adhered to at all times and without exception. Agreements of any kind or coordinated behavior (e.g. informal collaboration) with competitors or customers that are intended to limit the level of competition or which have a restrictive effect on the competition can represent infringements against antitrust law. These include the following, for example:

  • Price agreements (e.g. even regarding price components such as discounts, margins, or costs);
  • Arrangements concerning the division of markets;
  • Division of customers (e.g. agreements not to compete, the restriction of business relationships with third-party companies, the placement of fake bids as part of invitations to tender, or agreements to place excessively high bids);
  • Exchanges of information with competitors (e.g. on prices and discounts, or strategic plans that are not generally known);
  • The imposition of regulations on downstream companies (e.g. customers of ITRIS Group) concerning minimum sales prices, the prohibition of discounts, etc.

If an employee is uncertain as to whether an action might represent an infringement of antitrust law or the rules of fair competition, he must consult the management..

6. Conflicts of interest
All employees are obligated to make business decisions in the best interests of ITRIS Group and without consideration for personal interests. If unavoidable situations arise in which the personal interests of an employee (including his relatives) impair his ability to make business decisions impartially, he must notify the management immediately.
Employees are forbidden to work for another company or acquire an interest in a company that is in competition with ITRIS Group.

7. Data protection
The privacy of every employee, business partner, and customer must be respected and protected. The personal data of natural persons may only be collected, stored, processed, disclosed, or otherwise used in so far as expressly provided for by law.
Every employee is obligated to take all technical and organizational steps to protect the data of ITRIS Group, its employees, business partners, and customers against unauthorized access, unauthorized use, and unauthorized transfers. This also applies to the exchange of personal data between ITRIS Group companies. For this reason, the data must be stored securely at all times, whether it takes the form of documents or electronic data media.

8. Duty of confidentiality and intellectual property
No employee may collect or use confidential or copyrighted information illegally. All employees are obligated to maintain confidentiality in connection with confidential internal information and other protected information (especially intellectual property, business ideas, strategies, databases, quotations, and client lists). The trade secrets of ITRIS Group must be protected and may not be disclosed to third parties (including family members and friends) or used in any other way.
These obligations will remain in effect even after the end of an employment relationship with ITRIS Group. All documents and data media must be returned upon the termination of the employment relationship.
All employees are obligated to protect the intellectual property and other trade secrets, documents and data media of ITRIS Group against unauthorized access and use by third parties.
The intellectual property of third parties (e.g. ownership rights to software, images, and music) must be respected and may only be used with permission or a license from the holder of the property rights.

9. Company property
9.1 Equipment
All employees undertake to treat the property of ITRIS Group carefully and responsibly and not to be wasteful with the resources provided to them. Unless expressly indicated otherwise, equipment may not be used by employees for private purposes.

9.2 Finances and bookkeeping
The use of the financial resources and assets of ITRIS Group for any unethical purpose is prohibited. All transactions must be documented truthfully, promptly, and as transparently as possible. In order to prevent money laundering, there must be transparency regarding customers, the identity of the payer, and methods of payment at all times and it must be possible to produce documented evidence of these.
Our bookkeeping is consistent with the statutory and accounting regulations as well as our internal guidelines. Our internal control systems ensure that our business processes are correct, appropriate, and reliable.

10. Implementation of the Code of Conduct
If any employee becomes suspicious of an infringement of the Code of Conduct, he must notify his direct superior or another internal office (e.g. the HR department or management). Infringements can also be reported anonymously. All such information will be processed and treated as confidential. If an employee is uncertain or has any questions, he can also consult the aforementioned offices at any time.
No employee who reports an infringement in good faith need fear any repercussions, even if it proves to be unfounded.
Depending on their severity, infringements in connection with the Code of Conduct can result in disciplinary action or even instant dismissal. This may give rise to claims for damages or criminal charges against the employee.

Spreitenbach, 2017 December
TOP

×

Unser Verhaltenskodex

Der gute Ruf unserer Unternehmensgruppe als Anbieter hochwertiger Lösungen und Services auf dem Gebiet des Computer- und Medizintechnischem- Service ist ein entscheidender Vorteil im Wettbewerb. Eine wesentliche Grundlage des Vertrauens unserer Kunden, Lieferanten und der Öffentlichkeit in unsere Unternehmensgruppe ist die Achtung und Einhaltung von Recht und Gesetz sowie unternehmensinterner Grundsätze. Entsprechendes Handeln und Verhalten jedes Mitarbeiters sind dazu die Voraussetzung. Der Code of Conduct (Verhaltenskodex) formuliert allgemeine Anforderungen, die Massstäbe und Orientierung für die tägliche Arbeit geben sollen und damit zur Stärkung des Ansehens unseres Unternehmens beitragen

Leitbild Icon Mitarbeiter

Code of Conduct

Ethik und Verhaltensrichtlinien für die ITRIS Gruppe und ihr angeschlossene Firmen

Inhaltsverzeichnis
1. Einführung
2. Geltungsbereich
3. Generelle Grundsätze
4. Korruption und Bestechung
4.1 Unzulässige Geschenke und Einladungen
4.2 Zulässige Gewährung von Geschenken und Einladungen an Kunden und Amtspersonen
4.3 Entgegennahme von Geschenken und Einladungen durch ITRIS Mitarbeiter
4.4 Beschaffung von Gütern
4.5 Strafrechtliche Haftbarkeit bei korruptem Verhalten
5. Fairer Wettbewerb
6. Interessenkonflikte
7. Datenschutz
8. Verschwiegenheitspflicht und geistiges Eigentum
9. Unternehmenseigentum
9.1 Betriebsmittel
9.2 Finanzen und Buchführung
10. Durchsetzung des Code of Conduct

1. Einführung
Der Erfolg unseres Unternehmens beruht nicht allein auf einer erfolgreichen Geschäftspolitik, sondern auch auf der Einhaltung höchster moralischer und ethischer Standards, Integrität und dem Vertrauen, das uns Kunden, Lieferanten und Geschäftspartner entgegenbringen. Sie, als unsere Mitarbeitenden*, schaffen und geniessen dieses Vertrauen. Es zu gewinnen und zu bewahren setzt voraus, dass sich sämtliche Mitarbeitenden, aber auch unsere Lieferanten und Geschäftspartner an die nachfolgenden Ethik- und Verhaltensrichtlinien halten.
Korruption ist der Missbrauch einer Vertrauensstellung zu privatem Nutzen. In der Wirtschaft verstehen wir darunter den Kauf einer ökonomisch nicht begründbaren Entscheidung. Unter diese Definition fallen verschiedene Erscheinungsformen: Zahlung oder Entgegennahme von Bestechungsgeldern, aber auch subtilere Vorgehensweisen wie das gezielte „Anfüttern“ oder die Vetternwirtschaft.
Aus strafrechtlicher Sicht sind korrupte Vorgehensweisen nicht erlaubt und werden als Verbrechen mit bis zu 5 Jahren Zuchthaus bestraft. Schon mit der ersten Zahlung macht sich ein korruptes Unternehmen erpressbar. Es ist schwierig, aus dem einmal entstandenen Teufelskreis auszubrechen. Wird ein Korruptionsfall aufgedeckt, ist der gute Ruf des Unternehmens dahin, der Reputationsschaden gross und die folgenden Umsatzeinbrüche schmerzhaft. Die ITRIS Gruppe fordert deshalb eine Null-Toleranz-Haltung gegenüber Korruption nicht nur von den Mitarbeitenden, sondern auch von Lieferanten und Geschäftspartnern.
Mit der Unterzeichnung des vorliegenden Code of Conduct verpflichten Sie sich, die darin enthaltenen Verhaltensrichtlinien einzuhalten, Ihre Arbeit vollkommen integer zu leisten und jegliche von Ihnen festgestellten Verstösse zu melden.

(*Aus Gründen der Lesbarkeit wird auf die Aneinanderreihung von männlichen und weiblichen Personenbezeichnungen verzichtet und stattdessen jeweils nur eine Form verwendet. Selbstverständlich sind damit sowohl die männlichen als auch die weiblichen Personen angesprochen.)

2. Geltungsbereich
Der Code of Conduct gilt für alle Mitarbeitenden auf allen Stufen, einschliesslich Geschäftsleitung und Verwaltungsrat. Wir erwarten von unseren Geschäftspartnern, dass sie sich sinngemäss ebenfalls daran halten.
Jeder Mitarbeiter ist persönlich dazu verpflichtet, die im Code of Conduct enthaltenen Verhaltensrichtlinien sowie die ergänzenden Reglemente einzuhalten. Jeder Bereichsleiter bzw. Geschäftsführer ist dafür besorgt, dass der Code of Conduct mit jedem Mitarbeiter einmal jährlich durchbesprochen und bei dieser Gelegenheit unterzeichnet wird. Darüber hinaus muss er die Einhaltung des Kodex überwachen.
Die ethischen Grundsätze und Verhaltensrichtlinien der ITRIS Gruppe gelten für alle Länder, in denen das Unternehmen tätig ist. Eine Abweichung ist nur dann nach Bewilligung durch die Konzernleitung zulässig, wenn in einem Land etwas Anderes der Üblichkeit entspricht oder toleriert werden sollte.

3. Generelle Grundsätze
Die nachfolgenden Grundsätze sollen als übergeordneter „Kompass“ dienen in ethisch schwierigen Situationen, für welche der Code of Conduct keine auf den konkreten Fall direkt anwendbare Verhaltensrichtlinie enthält:

  • Wir verpflichten uns zu qualitativ hochwertiger Kundenorientierung, die durch ausserordentlichen Enthusiasmus, Verpflichtung, Professionalität und die Integrität unserer Mitarbeiter erstklassige Leistungen liefert;
  • Wir halten uns in unserem persönlichen Verhalten an die Grundsätze von Gesetzeskonformität, Ehrlichkeit, Fairness, Transparenz, sowie Verantwortung und Loyalität gegenüber der ITRIS Gruppe sowie deren Geschäftspartnern;
  • Wir unterscheiden klar zwischen den Interessen der ITRIS Gruppe und unseren privaten Interessen und vermeiden mögliche Interessenkonflikte;
  • Wir sehen davon ab, missbräuchlich die Anstellung oder die Beförderung von Familienangehörigen oder persönlichen Freunden durchzusetzen;
  • Wir respektieren die menschliche Würde und Rechte von jeder Person. Wir sehen von jeglicher Diskriminierung von Kollegen, Mitarbeitenden, Bewerbern, Kunden, und Geschäftspartnern aufgrund von Alter, Geschlecht, Herkunft, Behinderung, politischen Ansichten und sonstigen gesetzlich geschützten Kategorien ab;
  • Wir sehen von jeglicher sexueller Belästigung ab und halten uns an das „Reglement Sexuelle Belästigung am Arbeitsplatz“ der ITRIS Gruppe;
  • In allen Zweifelsfällen, in welchen wir nicht sicher sind, ob unser Verhalten den geforderten ethischen Ansprüchen genügt, wenden wir uns an unseren direkten Vorgesetzten bzw. die Konzernleitung der ITRIS Gruppe.Zur Überprüfung der Einhaltung der vorstehenden Grundsätze kann im Einzelfall insbesondere die Beantwortung der folgenden Fragen sinnvoll sein:
  • Sind die Massnahmen, die ich treffen möchte, gesetzlich erlaubt und entsprechen sie den geltenden Werten, Leitlinien und Vorschriften?
  • Habe ich mich angemessen über die Werte, internen Leitlinien und externen Vorschriften informiert?
  • Habe ich persönlich in moralischer Hinsicht ein Problem mit der beabsichtigten Massnahme?
  • Handle ich ehrlich, fair und verantwortungsvoll?
  • Könnte ich meine Handlungen gegenüber Familienmitgliedern, Freunden und Kollegen rechtfertigen?
  • Habe ich in angemessener Weise mögliche Alternativen berücksichtigt?
  • Habe ich meine Kollegen und Vorgesetzten am Arbeitsplatz zu Rate gezogen?
  • Wie werde ich meine Handlungen wahrscheinlich rückblickend beurteilen?
  • Wie würde ich mich dabei fühlen, wenn meine Handlungen am nächsten Tag in der Öffentlichkeit publik gemacht würden?
  • Könnte die ITRIS Gruppe Kunden, Lieferanten oder Geschäftspartner verlieren, wenn diese von meinen Handlungen erfahren würden?

4. Korruption und Bestechung
4.1 Unzulässige Geschenke und Einladungen
Geschäftspartnern oder Amtspersonen dürfen keinesfalls persönliche Zahlungen oder den üblichen Rahmen sprengende Geschenke und Einladungen angeboten oder von ihnen angenommen werden, um den Abschluss von Projekten oder anderen Geschäften zu beeinflussen oder um sonstige illegale Zwecke zu erfüllen.
Unabhängig von ihrem Wert dürfen Geschenke und Einladungen damit nie angenommen oder ausgerichtet werden, wenn sie:

  • in einem direktem Zusammenhang zu einem konkreten Projekt stehen (z.B. kurz vor dem Entscheid eines Kunden zum Vertragsabschluss oder mit einem direkten Bezug zu Geschäften von Amtspersonen wie Bewilligungserteilungen und dergleichen), wobei Werbegeschenken von geringem Wert (wie zum Beispiel Kugelschreiber mit Firmenlogo) ausgenommen sind. Abzulehnen sind in diesem Fall aber auch Geschenke wie Weinflaschen, Pralinenschachteln, Einladungen zu Mittagessen, usw.
  • in der erkennbaren Absicht angeboten bzw. ausgesprochen werden, eine Gegenleistung oder Gefälligkeit zu erwirken;
  • die Form von Bargeld oder geldwerten Vorteilen (z.B. Geschenkgutscheinen) haben;
  • unüblich oder unangemessen sind. Unzulässig sind z.B. in jedem Fall Goldschmuck, teure Uhren oder Flugtickets. Unzulässig sind sodann grosszügige Einladungen wie z.B. für ein Wochenende in einem Luxushotel mit Ehepartner etc.

4.2 Zulässige Gewährung von Geschenken und Einladungen an Kunden und Amtspersonen

  • Gelegenheitsgeschenke und andere unregelmässige Zuwendungen aus Höflichkeitsgründen an Kunden und Amtspersonen bis zu einem Höchstbetrag von CHF 100.— sind zulässig, wenn sie nach Art und Wert üblich und angemessen sind und in keinem Bezug zu einem konkreten Projekt oder Geschäft stehen. Mehrere Geschenke an den gleichen Begünstigten sind für die Bestimmung der Bagatellgrenze zusammenzuzählen. Jedes zu gewährende Geschenk ist vorgängig von der Konzernleitung der ITRIS Gruppe zu bewilligen;
  • Vereinzelte Einladungen für Events, die in einem angemessenen Zusammenhang mit der Geschäftstätigkeit von ITRIS stehen (z.B. Einladung zu einer Fachmesse oder Fachpräsentation mit Rahmenprogramm), sind bis zu einem Höchstbetrag von total CHF 300.— (inkl. Partner oder Partnerin) zulässig (bei Amtspersonen beträgt der Maximalbetrag CHF 100.— pro Person). Es dürfen keine Reise- oder Übernachtungskosten übernommen werden. Es muss die Bestärkung der guten Geschäftsbeziehung im Vordergrund stehen und ein professioneller Zusammenhang zwischen dem Event und dem Geschäftsrahmen bestehen. Jede zu gewährende Einladung für einen Event ist vorgängig von der Konzernleitung der ITRIS Gruppe zu bewilligen.
  • Vereinzelte Einladungen zum Essen (keine regelmässigen Einladungen) sind zulässig, sofern der Wert des Essens den Betrag von maximal CHF 150.— pro Person (bei Amtspersonen maximal CHF 100.--) nicht übersteigt. Essenseinladungen sind vorgängig vom direkten Vorgesetzten bewilligen zu lassen.

4.3 Entgegennahme von Geschenken und Einladungen durch ITRIS Mitarbeiter

  • Besteht kein direkter Zusammenhang mit Geschäften von ITRIS (z.B. Entscheiden über Auftragsvergaben an Lieferanten, etc.), dürfen Höflichkeitsgeschenke bis zu einem Wert von maximal CHF 200.— angenommen werden, sofern keine Gefahr besteht, dass dadurch die Unabhängigkeit der oder des Mitarbeiters beeinflusst wird. Beispiele: Blumenstrauss, Weinflasche oder Pralinenschachtel für erbrachte gute Dienstleistungen. Mehrere Geschenke vom gleichen Geber sind für die Bestimmung der Bagatellgrenze zusammenzuzählen. Geschenke, die diesen Wert übersteigen oder welche aus sonstigen Gründen die Unabhängigkeit des Mitarbeiters eventuell beeinträchtigen könnten, sind der vorgesetzten Stelle zu melden. Diese entscheidet, ob die Annahme zulässig ist.
  • Vereinzelte Einladungen für Events (z.B. Tagungen, Empfänge, kulturelle oder sportliche Veranstaltungen), die in einem angemessenen Zusammenhang mit der Geschäftstätigkeit von ITRIS stehen, sind bis zu einem Höchstbetrag von CHF 300.— (inkl. Partner oder Partnerin und inkl. allfällig gewährter Reise- und Übernachtungs-kosten) zulässig. Es muss dabei ein professioneller Zusammenhang zwischen dem Event und dem Geschäftsrahmen bestehen. Dies setzt in der Regel voraus, dass der Gastgeber am Event ebenfalls anwesend ist. Sind diese Voraussetzungen nicht erfüllt und wird insbesondere der Gegenwert von CHF 300.— überschritten, ist der direkte Vorgesetzte vor der Annahme des Geschenkes oder der Einladung zu informieren.
  • Vereinzelte Einladungen zum Essen (keine regelmässigen Einladungen) sind zulässig, sofern der Wert des Essens den Betrag von maximal CHF 150.— pro anwesendem ITRIS Mitarbeiter nicht übersteigt.

4.4 Beschaffung von Gütern
Die Beschaffung von Gütern und Dienstleistungen erfolgt einzig nach professionellen Kriterien und zu optimalen Konditionen für die ITRIS Gruppe.

4.5 Strafrechtliche Haftbarkeit bei korruptem Verhalten
Bei Verletzung der vorstehenden Regeln durch korruptes Verhalten ist in erster Linie der betreffende Mitarbeiter haftbar und wird strafrechtlich verfolgt. Es drohen dabei Geldbussen und Freiheitsstrafen bis zu maximal 5 Jahren. Die strafrechtliche Verantwortlichkeit umfasst aber nicht nur den Mitarbeiter, sondern auch dessen Vorgesetzten, die Geschäftsführung und den Verwaltungsrat.
Zudem kann auch das Unternehmen, das „nicht alle erforderlichen und zumutbaren organisatorischen Vorkehrungen getroffen hat“, um Korruption zu verhindern, strafrechtlich belangt und mit einer Busse bis zu CHF 5 Mio. sanktioniert werden.

5. Fairer Wettbewerb
Die ITRIS Gruppe setzt sich für einen fairen und offenen Wettbewerb ein. Die Regeln des Kartellrechts sind deshalb jederzeit uneingeschränkt einzuhalten. Vereinbarungen jeglicher Art oder aufeinander abgestimmte Verhaltensweisen (z.B. eine informelle Kooperation) mit Wettbewerbern oder mit Kunden, die darauf abzielen, den Wettbewerb zu beschränken oder die eine wettbewerbsfeindliche Wirkung haben, können Verstösse gegen das Kartellrecht beinhalten. Hierunter fallen beispielsweise:

  • Preisabsprachen (z.B. auch über Preisbestandteile wie Rabatte, Margen oder Kosten);
  • Absprachen zur Aufteilung von Märkten;
  • Zuteilung von Kunden (z.B. die Verabredung eines Wettbewerbsverzichts, einer Einschränkung der Geschäftsbeziehungen zu Drittfirmen, der Abgabe von Scheinangeboten bei Ausschreibungen oder die Verabredung über die Abgabe von überhöhten Angeboten);
  • Informationsaustausch mit Wettbewerbern (z.B. über Preise, Rabatte, nicht allgemein bekannte strategische Pläne, etc.);
  • Vorschriften an nachgelagerte Unternehmen (z.B. Abnehmer der ITRIS Gruppe) betreffend Mindestverkaufspreisen, Untersagung der Weitergabe von Rabatten, etc.

Bei jedem Zweifel darüber, ob ein Verhalten möglicherweise gegen kartellrechtliche Vorschriften bzw.

6. Interessenkonflikte
Alle Mitarbeiter sind verpflichtet, geschäftliche Entscheidungen im besten Interesse der ITRIS Gruppe und ohne Rücksicht auf persönliche Interessen zu treffen. Beim Auftreten von Situationen, welche nicht vermieden werden können, in denen persönliche Interessen des Mitarbeiters (inkl. Angehörigen) dessen Unvoreingenommenheit für geschäftliche Entscheidungen mindern, ist unverzüglich die Konzernleitung zu informieren.
Den Mitarbeitern ist es nicht gestattet, für ein anderes Unternehmen zu arbeiten oder sich an einem anderen Unternehmen zu beteiligen, das mit der ITRIS Gruppe im Wettbewerb steht.

7. Datenschutz
Die Privatsphäre jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters und Kunden sowie Geschäftspartners muss respektiert und geschützt werden. Daten über natürliche Personen dürfen nur erhoben, gespeichert, verarbeitet, weitergeleitet oder in sonstiger Weise genutzt werden, soweit dies ausdrücklich gesetzlich zugelassen ist.
Jeder Mitarbeiter ist verpflichtet, alle technisch und organisatorisch möglichen Massnahmen zu treffen, um die Daten der ITRIS Gruppe, der Mitarbeiter, Kunden und Geschäftspartner vor unberechtigtem Zugriff, einer unzulässigen Nutzung und einer unberechtigten Übertragung zu schützen. Dies gilt auch für den Austausch personenbezogener Daten zwischen Unternehmen der ITRIS Gruppe. Zu diesem Zwecke sind die Daten, sei es in Form von Dokumenten oder elektronischen Datenträgern, jederzeit sicher aufzubewahren.

8. Verschwiegenheitspflicht und geistiges Eigentum
Kein Mitarbeiter darf auf illegale Weise vertrauliche oder urheberrechtlich geschützte Informationen einholen oder verwenden. Alle Mitarbeiter sind zur Verschwiegenheit über vertrauliche interne und andere geschützte Informationen verpflichtet (insbesondere geistiges Eigentum, Geschäftsideen, Strategien, Datenbanken, Angebote, Kundenverzeichnisse, etc.). Geschäftsgeheimnisse der ITRIS Gruppe sind zu wahren und dürfen nicht an Drittparteien (einschliesslich Familienmitglieder und Freunde) weitergegeben oder auf irgendeine Weise selbst genutzt werden.
Die genannten Verpflichtungen gelten auch nach einer Kündigung des Arbeitsverhältnisses mit der ITRIS Gruppe. Alle Dokumente und Datenträger müssen auf den Zeitpunkt der Auflösung des Arbeitsverhältnisses zurückgegeben werden.
Jeder Mitarbeiter ist verpflichtet, das geistige Eigentum und andere betriebliche Geheimnisse, Unterlagen und Datenträger der ITRIS Gruppe vor dem unbefugten Zugriff Dritter und der unbefugten Nutzung durch Dritte zu schützen.
Fremdes geistiges Eigentum (wie z.B. Urheberrechte an Software, Bildern, Musik, etc.) ist stets zu respektieren und darf nur nach Zustimmung / Lizenzierung des Inhabers der Schutzrechte genutzt werden.

9. Unternehmenseigentum
9.1 Betriebsmittel
Sämtliche Mitarbeiter verpflichten sich, sorgfältig und verantwortungsvoll mit dem Betriebseigentum der ITRIS Gruppe umzugehen und die überlassenen Ressourcen nicht verschwenderisch zu nutzen. Soweit nicht ausdrücklich anders bestimmt, dürfen die Betriebsmittel nicht für private Zwecke der Mitarbeiter genutzt werden.

9.2 Finanzen und Buchführung
Die Verwendung von finanziellen Mitteln und Vermögenswerten der ITRIS Gruppe für jegliche unethische Zwecke ist untersagt. Sämtliche Geschäftsvorgänge sind wahrheitsgemäss, zeitnah und so nachvollziehbar wie möglich zu dokumentieren. Zur Prävention von Geldwäsche ist es erforderlich, dass über Kunden, die Identität des Zahlenden und Zahlungswege zu jeder Zeit Klarheit herrscht und dies in dokumentierter Form auch belegt werden kann.
Unsere Buchführung erfolgt gemäss den gesetzlichen und buchhalterischen Vorgaben und im Einklang mit unseren internen Richtlinien. Durch unsere internen Kontrollsysteme stellen wir die Richtigkeit, Angemessenheit und Verlässlichkeit unserer Geschäftsabläufe sicher.

10. Durchsetzung des Code of Conduct
Bei Auftreten eines Verdachtes auf einen Verstoss gegen den Code of Conduct ist jeder Mitarbeiter verpflichtet, den direkten Vorgesetzten oder eine andere interne Stelle (Personalabteilung, Geschäftsleitung oder die Konzernleitung) zu informieren. Meldungen können auch anonym erfolgen. Alle Hinweise werden bearbeitet und vertraulich behandelt. Bei Unsicherheiten oder Fragen können die vorgenannten Instanzen auch jederzeit um Rat angefragt werden.
Kein Mitarbeiter, der in redlicher Absicht Mitteilung macht, muss irgendwelche Nachteile befürchten, auch dann nicht, wenn sich die Mitteilung als unbegründet erweisen sollte.
Regelverstösse im Zusammenhang mit dem Code of Conduct können je nach Schwere zu arbeitsrechtlichen Konsequenzen bis hin zur fristlosen Entlassung führen. Sodann drohen Schadenersatzforderungen gegen den Mitarbeiter sowie strafrechtliche Verfolgung.

Spreitenbach, Dezember 2017
OBEN